How can I ensure my pilots only have access to the jobs they're assigned to?

Need to keep things tidy and secure for your pilots? In this video, you’ll learn how to restrict pilot visibility so they only see the jobs they’ve been assigned, avoiding confusion and helping them focus on what matters.

By default, all users in Dronedesk can see all jobs and information across the account. However, depending on the size of your business and your operational preferences, you might want to restrict access for example, so that pilots can only see the jobs they’re assigned to and not those assigned to others.

To configure this:

  1. Go to the top right menu, click “Settings,” then select “Workflow Configuration.”

  2. Navigate to the “Workflow Permissions” section.

Here, you’ll find options to control visibility and access, such as:

  • “Users can only see jobs they’re assigned to”

  • “Users can only see clients they’re assigned to as relationship owner”

Additionally, there are various permissions related to creating, editing, and deleting records. You can easily manage these by ticking the boxes to enable specific restrictions, or unticking them to grant broader access.

This gives you flexible control over user level permissions within your Dronedesk environment.

Did this answer your question?
😞
😐
😁